St. Paul Junior High and High School

Thursday, April 18, 2019 

Cafeteria Menu:  Chicken quesadillas, spanish rice, applesauce.   Alternate meal option:  Turkey wrap or a chef salad.  You must sign up in the office before 9:00 am if you want a salad.

Happy Birthday To:  Gwen Olcott, Caleb Schwan

Cafeteria Monitor:  Mr. Harrington                                      Parking Lot:  Mrs.  Kovarik


  1. 1.       JUNIORS AND SENIORS who will be attending prom need to purchase their tickets ASAP.  Deadline to purchase will Tuesday morning by 8:00am in the main office.
  1. 2.      PROM COMMITTEE:  the following will be absent April 26 to set up for prom: 

Cam Caizzo                 Lilly Dowdell                         Megan Hammersmith              Nicole Martin

Tori Pocos                   Kennedy Stang                       Holly Powers                          Sara Scavuzzo

Jaret Schafer               Griffin Schwan                       Ella Stieber                             Nate Tokarsky

  1. 3.       SOPHOMORE RETREAT is Wednesday.  All sophomores and the following will be absent that day:

Alexandra Abel                       Montserrat Carrillo                  Maggie Centa             Lilly Dowdell

Libby Dvorak                          Anna Lukasko                         Jarret Schaffer            Griffin Schwan

Ella Stieber                             Nate Tokarsky                         Ryan Walker               Cassie Baker

Mandy Bocock                        Kaitlyn Bryant                        Jakelyn Diaz               Grace Gillen               

Maddie Hipp                           Kaitlyn Olak                           Gavin Starcher            Kallahan Stoll

Abby Takacs 

  1. 4.       LUKE STOLL is collecting new and gently used books for all ages for his senior project this week through Tuesday.  Please put them in the designated boxes in your religion classes.  If you have any questions, please see Luke.
  1. 5.       WRITERS UNBLOCKED…anyone interested in participating this year should meet in Mrs. Thobe’s room Wednesday during lunch.
  1. 6.       STAM picnic is Tuesday from 11:00-1:00.  Remember to pick up a permission slip.   If the weather is nice, you will be leaving campus and you may not do this without a permission slip.
  1. 7.       LIBRARY will be closed Tuesday morning.  It will be closed all day on Thursday, April 25 for testing. 
  1. 8.       LOST AND FOUND:  We have shoes and a gym bag in the lost and found.   Are they yours?
  1. 9.      SENIORS:  The Bill & Shirley Frazee $1,000 Scholar Business Award is a new scholarship offered to seniors this year.  The scholarship is available on Mrs. Smith’s website for any senior who is pursuing a degree in business.  Application deadline is Friday, May 3.